Join us Online! We live stream our Worship services at 9:00AM & 10:30AM every Sunday. Watch here!

Elders, Deacons & Trustees


The ministry of the Elders is one of spiritual oversight. 

The Elders function primarily as discerners and guardians of the church, committed to the congregation's spiritual welfare. They are not expected to oversee specific projects or ministry areas in their capacity as Elders. They function as overseers for the entire organization. The Elders evaluate the effectiveness and direction of the organization according to Cornerstone’s mission, resources, and doctrine. When the Elders meet as a decision-making body, they are called Session, which will consist of nine to ten, Ruling Elders and the Pastors (Teaching Elders).  The congregation elects ruling Elders to a three-year term.

Cornerstone Elders

dave andrews

Tim Abla

Michael Beck

Rachelle Brown

dan forster

rachael hubbard

Laura Muhleck

Jim Proos

David Schiavone

Mark Smith (Clerk of Session)


The ministry of the Trustees is one of provision. 

The Trustees enable others' ministry by providing three important “tools” for ministry: finances, facilities (building & property), and legal affairs. Members of the Board of Trustees normally, but not always, possess experience in one of the following areas: business, accounting, construction, facility management, human resources, investments, money management, or law. The congregation elects trustees to a three-year term. The Trustees are accountable to the Elders. 

Cornerstone Trustees

Ford Cotton Jr.

Holly Houtman

bob kozal

Tom Lampert

Stephen Mahan

John Nogowski

mark smet

tom titus

Andy Warner


The ministry of the Deacons is one of sympathy and service. 

The Deacons visit the sick, provide financial assistance to people in need, prepare the Lord’s Supper for worship services, host funeral luncheons, and generally provide ministries of help and compassion. The congregation elects deacons to a three-year term. The Deacons are accountable to the Elders. 

Cornerstone Deacons

Lori Aghababian

Jerry and Barb Amey

Tim Anthony

Bill and Cathy Apple

Frank and Mary Bacheldor

Debbie Bachman

Barbara Barber

Mike and Julie Bellanti

Rich and Mary Jane Bender

Steve and Marge Breault

Rod and Tammy Brokaw

Diana Bruce

Cindy Burnett

Pat Campbell

Penny Cejka

Lana Cox

Susan Cummings

Rob and Sandy Curtis

Mike and Susan Cusick

Lois Davenport

Mark Dorbeck

Christina Ferris

Chris Fleming

Ryan Fogoros

Claudia Garrett

Jim and Linda Gutting

Joe Hardwick

Kathy Herig

Mike Hiler

Robert and Cindy Karns

Dianne Kettel

Linda Kofahl

Ken and Susan Kubek

Mark Lindauer

Thomas Litzinger

Bud Longfellow

Patti Lurvey

Larry and Jennifer Mah

Sandra McGahey

Deb McGurk

Darlene Mengyan

Beth Michels

Rich Millis

Geoff and Elaine Miodowski

Amy Morlock

Willian and Donna Neathamer

John Nogowski

Dan and Kari Olds

Janet Oswalt

Diane Perry

Jerome Peterson

Dan and Sonia Posthuma

Paul and Judy Potrykus

Ethan and Noelle Puschell

Jim and Linda Riggs

Rich and Pat Rogge

Randy and Barbara Rusch

Chris Russell

Alex and Janalen Samson

Jeannie Schiavone

David and Lois Schilstra

Dave Senak

Pam Sexton

Queta Siefker

Tom Sipila

Ellen Stanley

George and Karen Steeves

Lindsay Stokes

Richard Swan

David and Lisa Sybert

Rich and Jennifer Thie

Derrick Tietz

Betty Varner

Brandon and Nicole Wallace

Rod and Mary Watson

Nancy Wrosch

Roy Young