Join us Online! We live stream our Worship services at 9:00 AM & 10:30 AM every Sunday. Watch here!

Staff

Meet the staff of Cornerstone

Pastors

Darrell Bozeman - Executive Pastor

Darrell Bozeman is our Executive Pastor. As such, he provides oversight for all ministries and the operations of Cornerstone. Darrell and his family have attended Cornerstone for over 28 years. He has been an Elder at Cornerstone for over 25 years. Previously, Darrell was an educator and held various leadership and program management positions at engineering software development companies in the automotive and aerospace industries. Darrell holds a Master of Science degree in Industrial Technology (Computer-Aided Design/Manufacturing) from Eastern Michigan University and a Master of Arts degree in Biblical Studies from Birmingham Theological Seminary.

dbozeman@cstoneepc.com


____________________

Matt Grimm - Pastor of Evangelism & Discipleship

Matt joined Cornerstone staff in 2018 after spending over 20 years in mission ministry to university students and leading short-term international mission teams. Matt has a B.A. in Secondary Education from Purdue University and an M.Div. from Covenant Theological Seminary. Matt has a passion for Bible Study, theology, and equipping the saints for service in God’s Kingdom. He continues to lead mission teams to Bolivia when he is able and enjoys sharing the gospel cross-culturally. Matt and his wife Julie live in Brighton, have two children, and have been members at Cornerstone for over ten years.

mgrimm@cstoneepc.com


____________________

Arthur Hunt - Pastor to Seniors & Pastoral Care

Dr. Arthur Hunt is part of the pastoral staff at Cornerstone EPC, assisting in worship, teaching regularly, and overseeing Primetimers, the senior's ministry at Cornerstone. Dr. Hunt received a Bachelor of Theology degree from William Tyndale College, a Master of Divinity from Trinity Evangelical Divinity School, and a Doctor of Ministry from Covenant Theological Seminary.

He and his wife Linda have three adult children and nine grandchildren.

ahunt@cstoneepc.com


____________________

Brandon LaFontaine - Pastor of Family Ministries

Brandon LaFontaine is the Assistant Pastor of Family Ministries. He grew up in Monroe, IN, and attended Taylor University, receiving a B.A. in Biblical Literature. Following graduation, Brandon started his career as a youth pastor in Southern Illinois before moving to Milwaukee, WI, to marry Ilissa. Brandon and Ilissa then moved to Colorado to lead a young adult group and a youth group. Brandon then graduated with a Masters of Divinity from Denver Seminary. In 2019, Brandon and Ilissa felt the call from the Lord to move to Cornerstone Church in Brighton, MI. Throughout this time, Brandon and Ilissa have had three children who fill their home with laughter: Felix, Brooks, and Ansley. 

____________________

Brian Tweedie - Pastor of Community Outreach & Missions

Rev. Brian Tweedie has been a part of our staff since 1996, coming to us from nine years as part of the pastoral staff at Ward EPC. Brian holds a BA in Psychology from the University of Michigan and received his Master of Divinity degree from Covenant Theological Seminary. He has a heart for those hurting and in need and brings that compassion to the leadership of our community and world outreach and representing Cornerstone in the county-wide ministry Love INC (Love in the Name of Christ). Brian and his wife, Debbie, have four children.

btweedie@cstoneepc.com


____________________

Chris Winans - Lead Pastor

Reverend Chris Winans joined the staff in 2013 after completing a Masters of Divinity degree from Reformed Theological Seminary in Orlando. Pastor Chris stepped into the position of Lead Pastor in 2018. He has a passion for engaging and equipping people to have a growing journey in Christ while seeking answers to difficult questions that hinder faith in a hostile world. Chris also holds a Bachelor of Music Education and a Masters in Music Performance from the University of Northern Colorado and worked for five years as a jazz director and educator before being called to pastoral ministry. He resides in Brighton with his wife, Carey, and four children.

cwinans@cstoneepc.com


____________________

Leadership & Ministry Support Staff

Donna Rae Alberta - Director of Senior Care

dalberta@cstoneepc.com


____________________

Michelle Beaker - Caring Ministries, Deacons and Office Support

mbeaker@cstoneepc.com


____________________

Blythe Bieber - Wedding Coordinator

bieber@cstoneepc.com


____________________

Emily Dancer - Elementary Coordinator

edancer@cstoneepc.com


____________________

Todd Davis - Facilities Maintenance

tdavis@cstoneepc.com


____________________

Laura Faunce - Office Support

lfaunce@cstoneepc.com


____________________

Sally Jo Friday - Church & Community Life Director & Women's Ministry

sjfriday@cstoneepc.com


____________________

Amy Good - Office Support Leader

agood@cstoneepc.com


____________________

Renee Hinkle-De Groot - Children's Ministry Director

rdegroot@cstoneepc.com


____________________

Josh Nestor - Director of High School Ministries & Young Adult Ministries

jnestor@cstoneepc.com


____________________

John Jacobs - Director of Building & Grounds and Safety

jjacobs@cstoneepc.com


____________________

Patty Johnson - Office Support

pjohnson@cstoneepc.com


____________________

Harrison Keller - Communications Director

hkeller@cstoneepc.com


____________________

Misty Killian - Office Support

mkillian@cstoneepc.com


____________________

Virginia Kofahl - Nursery Coordinator

vkofahl@cstoneepc.com


____________________

Sandra Lorey - CCS Secretary

ccs@ccsbrighton.org


____________________

Mike Machala - Director of Finance

mmachala@cstoneepc.com


____________________

Steve Menlen - Technology Director

smenlen@cstoneepc.com


____________________

Sandra Nettleingham - Cornerstone Christian School Principal

snettleingham@ccsbrighton.org


____________________

Don Nieman - Worship Director

dnieman@cstoneepc.com


____________________

Rachel Olson - Associate Worship Director

rolson@cstoneepc.com


____________________

Barbara Roberts - Bookkeeper

broberts@cstoneepc.com


____________________

Amy Rose - Missions & Office Support

arose@cstoneepc.com


____________________

Kristi Shaffer - Early Childhood Coordinator

kshaffer@cstoneepc.com


____________________

Lindsay Stokes - Kingdom Seekers Coordinator

lstokes@cstoneepc.com


____________________

Kayla Torres - Communications Coordinator & Office Support

ktorres@cstoneepc.com


____________________

Vickie Vihinen - Maintenance Team Leader

vvihinen@cstoneepc.com


____________________